Sorry to all who I've vented to one-too-many times this week--it shouldn't have been as big of a deal as it was/is. Explanation to all those I haven't vented to yet...sorry again haha: I decided at the end of the school year I would take three online classes so that I would have a "chillaxed" school year. So I'm just now finishing Eng. 102 online, trying to make myself finish Spanish 2 online, and jogging about 12 miles a week (sometimes haha) for my online jogging class. I'm a little insane. I have successfully avoided many fun summer things. But, the summer is almost over and so will my stressful classes (I couldn't be more excited)! So with all of my self imposed deadlines and a big family vacation shining around the corner I was (a little more than) sad that I had to do the classes in the first place and that I couldn't break my double-threat-bad-habit of perfectionism and procrastination. Long story short...I lost. I had to bring my homework with me this week on my family trip. I've been hiding myself in my cousin's room all week like a nerd so that I could finish my English paper...while my brothers trash talked each other on their Wii golf game (yea it can get pretty hardcore jk), my nieces do back handsprings outside, and as family I never get to play with...play. With tons of help from my Dad, Megs, Rob, and Ma I was able to send off my English paper and I'm so grateful (and thanks for all of the sanity checks from my cute cute friends...I'll admit maybe another one of my ADD moments). I guess the only other downer was the morning before we left for Cali. I had to go trudge out the 2 1/2 hour wait at school to talk to a counselor and then go through 30 min. of intense heart wrenching change. I hate change...sometimes it is good but oftentimes...ugh not fun. I had a few classes to switch around leaving three of my performing classes in the first four hours of the day-the only time to take two other classes that I've been wanting in my life since forever!! I had to give up anatomy, a dream I've had since 8th grade. Now I'm taking Physics with Fife...maybe I'll love it cause I know that my Dad LOVES physics, but it was a little shock. I really wanted to take that class. I surprised myself with how sad I was to have to miss out. There is always college. (Meg laughs at me... "Oh!-But I wanted the AP class and now I have to take a general?!...This sucks!" but really it kind of does)



But this week has been awesome despite my stress (minor in spite of my complaining.) I've been able to spend time with my cute adorable nieces.
M C K-E NN A M O FF A T (sing to the tune of the Mickey Mouse song)
She is adorable as all get out...and as cute and happy as they get.
I like to think that I'm her favorite.
Then there's Cameron-she was so funny.
She was terrified of the water but loved to roll around in the sand!
She LOVES food...just fyi haha (sorry thats totally random)
Shocker of the week-Jacie.
She is so big!! She's doing back flips on the tramp and taking coasters like a champ.
She is already more awesome than I was at her age...or am now.
She totally loves the beach...it took us a little bit but now she will hold "just one!" sand crab and she totally gets in the water.
We have the whole gang here! All of my brothers and sisters (married-ins included). We are beaching it at least 4 times this week (my paradise), playing lots of our favorite domino game "42," and eating lots-what Moffats are good at! We went to Disneyland last night too, which was a blast! We had a private meeting with Cinderella for Jacie (She has never been so shy! It was funny.) Fantasmic-my favorite thing about Disneyland. (I teared up over Snow White of all things...really what is happening to me? haha)
There is also amazing jogging over here. I'm not one for jogging outside-but if I were to-it should be here. Despite the fact that there are hills...something I'm totally not used to back at M-Town it was amazing.
Tons of random thoughts and tasters of the week-I'll fill in the big gaps later (When Meg loads more of her tasty shots on her website (all fotos used courtesy of Meg)) So far just some ups and downs: in school, the waves at the beach, and the rides...and actually with my nieces-I'm their personal Jungle Jim, up and down they go...tired arms :)
Ahh girl i know how crazy the online courses can be, they no fun at all. But you are amazing and can pretty much do anything :)...Dude I FREAKIN LOVE FANTASMIC!!! Not gonna lie its been like three months and i still want to go back. Well you rock girl and i will have some updates for you by Wed, hopefully all good...hopefully
ReplyDeleteYAYYY Maddi hold on you're almost done! I love ya so much and i hope you are having a fantastic time despite the time you have to put aside for homework! Just think, it'll all be done soon and you can forget all about it and just remember the fun times you've had! Well, i'll be at girls camp from Monday-Wednesday but if you can give me a ring sometime before! love ya!
ReplyDeleteAh Maddi- I know, I was sooooooooo freak'n sad that you had so much homework to do, but I was soooooooo freak'n excited you were able to have play time at Disney & the beach. You are amazing girl! Not to mention: beautiful, smart, funny, awesome, hilarious, HOT, and not-to-forget McKenna's favorite. We love you girl! Thanks for the great time in Cali. love, Cam
ReplyDeleteThat was so much fun to get to play with you... and definitely wasn't enough for me. Freakin get done with school so we can play for reals... dag! love you!
ReplyDeleteFun to read this entry. Glad you were able to play more at the end of the week! Disneyland was fun, huh. Thanks for being such a cute aunt. Miss you already. Luv ya, Lo
ReplyDeleteHey maddi, it's Kylie! I totally feel for you on the anatomy thing. I couldn't take it either. I wasn't as bummed as you though. I will say this...good luck with Fife. She's great and all, but I had her sixth hour last year and fell asleep nearly every day without fail. :D Have fun this year, you deserve it!
ReplyDeleteHey maddi, it's Kylie! I totally feel for you on the anatomy thing. I couldn't take it either. I wasn't as bummed as you though. I will say this...good luck with Fife. She's great and all, but I had her sixth hour last year and fell asleep nearly every day without fail. :D Have fun this year, you deserve it!
ReplyDelete