Thursday, June 5, 2008

Catch Up 1. Vegas and DC!!!


I promised a recap of past stuff...and pichas! I went to Vegas w/ Ma in a spur of the moment trip during spring break this year because Rob was going to be playing Robin in his show Spamalot. It was so much fun!!! Ma and I partied and read Frankenstein some of the way up and back and then we saw all that there was to see in Vegas by our amazing guide Gail de Jesus (wife of friend and patsy in Spamalot).

And of course playing with my brother was a BIG plus! I seriously get homesick for Rob. We had a little voice lesson while I was there too-thanks to him I have hope to ever be able to sing. If only I could just take him with me!

Washington D.C. was our big music department tour. It was such a blast & a half! These pic.s don't do it justice but here you go anyways.
This is my friend Bryce with one of the many ways we passed the time in the airport to DC.

Yes, this is called "The Portable PROCRASTINATOR DOODLE PAD Get Busy Wasting Time"-hilarious

This bus is in honor of Megs...she just began her little St. Patty's obsession and it was only fitting!-only in DC

This was my favorite monument. Can you guess which one it is?
(Vietnam)
My peeps: Carl & Chase

Boy: Tyson

Kiddos: Katie, Lyndz, Bryce

And Josh Dalton!! I was so lucky to see him here! We met up at Union Station for lunch. We talked about boys, family, and of course...

...How Freakin' Huge our Gyros Were!!

Cuteface: Rhonda Guthrie

Again, for Meg

And this is what was goin on the WHOLE plane ride home! Just kidding, but he IS wearing my shirt I just bought. "If you fit into my pants I'll kill myself!"-While You Were Sleeping. My feelings exactly.

It was such a blast! I want to find a way to get back to DC in the fall when Megs moves there. The only downfall to visiting then, is the lack of this!...

8 comments:

  1. You are the cutest!! And I love that you got to play with JD for me. You will have to come play with me so we can go to union station and get some huge gyros together. I love your face and miss you!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Haha fun fun fun! I'll have to get you some camp pichas real soon. I love you so much Maddi anne and glad that yo trip to D.C was so FINE! haha :]

    ReplyDelete
  3. well ya anytime about the text. and ya we do need to play just give me a call. and it looked that you had a blast at d.c. lucky.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Ooo fun! I love DC! I hope I can go too when Donelle is there! Shoot we should go together haha

    ReplyDelete
  5. Hey girl come check our my blog

    ReplyDelete
  6. Loretta and RichieJuly 2, 2008 at 2:32 PM

    Thanks for the update Maddi. Love the picture journal! Is there another post coming soon? Love you!

    ReplyDelete
  7. HOLY SMOKES!!!HOT MAMA!!! Phew! I love the new look of you blog! See ya soon..

    ReplyDelete